Elected Representatives

State Assembly - 79th District

Dr. Akilah Weber

Assembly Member


Local OfficeGovernment Office
4700 Spring Street, Suite 301
La Mesa, CA 91942
Ph: 619.465-7903
Fax: 619.465-7909
State Capitol
P.O. Box 942849
Sacramento, CA 94249-0079
Ph: 916.319.2079
Fax: 916.319.2179

State Senate - 39th District

Toni G. Atkins



Deferred Area of Senate District 39

Every 10 years after the US Census Data is released, the California Citizens Redistricting Commission draws new lines for representation that is reflective of the population changes. Senate districts have a unique issue that Assembly and Congressional districts do not have. Of the Senate districts established, only the even-numbered districts went into effect for the 2022 election cycle. The new odd-numbered districts will not go into effect until the 2024 election cycle. This means some members of the population do not have representation until 2024 when the next election cycle happens. These geographic areas are referred to as “deferred.” However, the Senate wants to ensure that anyone living in a deferred area is still represented by a California State Senator and therefore has been assigned a Senator to represent them until the next election occurs in 2 years.

For additional information on current Senate districts click here

Senate District 39 Maps

The deferred area include portions of La Mesa, Lemon Grove, and San Diego.

To find out if this is your Senator, enter your address here to find your California Representative

Local OfficeGovernment Office
7575 Metropolitan Avenue, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92108
Ph: 619.688.7800
Fax: 619.688.6712
State Capitol Office
1021 O Street, Suite 8518
Sacramento, CA 95814
Ph: 916.651.4039
Fax: 916.651.4939

United States Congress - 53rd District

Sarah Jacobs



Local OfficeGovernment Office
9665 Chesapeake Drive
Suite 455
San Diego, CA 92123
Ph: 619.280.5353
Fax: 619.280.5311
1314 Longworth House Office Building
Washington DC 20515
Ph: 202.225.2040
Fax: 202.225.2948

United States Senate

Alex Padilla



Local OfficeGovernment Office
600 B St., Suite 2240
San Diego, CA 92101
Ph: 619.239.3884
Fax: 202.228.3863
112 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Ph: 202.224.3553
Fax: 202.224.2200

Laphonza R. Butler



Local OfficeGovernment Office
880 Front Street, Suite 4236
San Diego, CA 92101
Ph: 619.231.9712
331 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Ph: 202.224.3841
Fax: 202.228.3954

State Governor

Gavin Newsom



Local OfficeGovernment Office
N/AState Capitol Building
Suite 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814
Ph: 916.445.2841
Fax: 916.558.3160

San Diego County Board of Supervisors

Monica Montgomery Steppe

District 4


Local OfficeGovernment Office
Email: Monica.MontgomerySteppe@sdcounty.ca.gov
Ph: 619.531.5544
Fax: 619.531.6262
County Administration Center
1600 Pacific Highway, Room 335
San Diego, CA 92101
Ph: 619.531.5544
Fax: 619.531.6262